Explore Air

Rocky Mountain Network


Rocky Mountain Network (ROMN) includes six national park units in Colorado and Montana: Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument (NM), Glacier National Park (NP), Great Sand Dunes NP, Grant-Kohrs Ranch National Historic Site (NHS), Little Bighorn NM, and Rocky Mountain NP. Glacier NP, Great Sand Dunes NP, and Rocky Mountain NP are Class I air quality areas, receiving the highest protection under the Clean Air Act. The other park units are Class II air quality areas and also receive protection under the Act.

Map of Rocky Mountain Network Glacier NP Rocky Mountain NP Great Sand Dunes NP Northern Great Plains Network Southern Plains Network Southern Colorado Plateau Network Northern Colorado Plateau Network Upper Columbia Basin Network Greater Yellowstone Network

updated on 05/28/2008  I   http://www.nature.nps.gov/air/Permits/aris/networks/romn.cfm   I  Email: Webmaster

This site is best viewed in Internet Explorer 6.0 or Netscape 7.0